

Edenton Historical Commission Annual Commission Meeting October 16, 2014 Minutes

The Edenton Historical Commission met Thursday, October 16th, at 4:00 pm at Edenton's Town Council Chamber. Secretary Ben Speller reported a quorum was present due to the attendance of Chairman SallyFrancis Kehayes, Treasurer Jerry Climer, Secretary Ben Speller and Commissioners Norman Brinkley, Bill Chesson, Tom Credle, Susan Creighton, John Dowd, Rich Halbert, Frances Inglis, Tom Newbern, Ann Perry, Bob Quinn, Cy Rich, Jim Robison, Dickie Tyler, Earl Willis, Annette Wood and Susan Wood. Guests included Karen Ipock (Historic Edenton Site Manager), Pam Wagner & Adele Jones (Edenton Tea Party Committee Co-Chairs), Geordie Robison (*Taste of Edenton* Committee co-Chair) and Commission Executive Director Gregg Nathan.

Chairman Kehayes asked if the Executive Committee felt it was necessary to meet at its regularly scheduled meeting on October 21st since the full Commission was meeting now. The only pressing business is to appoint the Chairs of the Legacy & Planned Giving Committee and the Historic Edenton Hospitality Committee. Jerry Climer made a motion: "Appoint Bill Chesson as Chair of the Legacy & Planned Giving Committee and Dickie Tyler as Chair of the Historic Edenton Hospitality Committee"; Bob Quinn seconded the motion, which was adopted unanimously.

Chairman Kehayes called for a motion to approve the Minutes of the August 21, 2014 Quarterly Commission Meeting. Jim Robison noted that Earl Willis' last name was incorrectly spelled in the second paragraph. Jerry Climer made a motion: **"To adopt the Minutes as presented with this one edit"**; Earl Willis seconded the motion, which was adopted unanimously.

Treasurer Climer presented the September 2015 month-end reports. Cy Rich made a motion: **"To accept the Treasurer's report as presented"**; Bob Quinn seconded the motion, which was adopted unanimously.

With no further business to consider, Susan Creighton made a **Motion to Adjourn**, which was seconded by Ben Speller and adopted unanimously. The Commission adjourned at 5:33 pm.