Edenton Historical Commission Quarterly Commission Meeting

September 10, 2010

Minutes

The full Commission of the Edenton Historical Commission met Friday, September 10, 2010, at 12:00 p.m. at Pembroke Hall, Edenton, NC. Those attending included Chairman Jerry Climer, Vice-Chairman Libby Pope, Treasurer Frank Palm, Secretary Anne Rowe, Commissioners Chris Bean, Norman Brinkley Jr., Erika Churchill, Miles Coxe, Susan Creighton, Bill Culpepper, Ann Perry, Bob Quinn, Gary Stanley, Lou Sykes, Earl Willis, Nancy Winslow, Ben Wood Jr., Linda Eure, (Secretary Linda Carlisle's representative on the Commission) and Executive Director Gregg Nathan.

Chairman Climer called the meeting to order and introduce our new Executive Director, Gregg Nathan. Secretary Anne Rowe called the roll. With a quorum established, Chairman Climer convened the meeting and called for a motion to approve the Minutes of the April 22, 2010 Commission meeting. Bob Quinn made a Motion: "to adopt the Minutes of the April 22, 2010 meeting, as presented". Earl Willis seconded the motion, which was adopted unanimously.

Chairman Climer opened discussion on the draft 2009 Annual Report. In lieu of an audit, we will attach a copy of our 2009 tax return along with a copy of our new By-Laws. Bill Culpepper made a Motion to: "approve the draft of the 2009 Annual Report as presented". Nancy Winslow seconded the Motion, which was adopted unanimously.

Chairman Climer informed the Commission of Preservation NC's award of the \$10,000 Stedman Grant thanks to the efforts of Commissioners Sambo Dixon and Anne Rowe, Gregg Nathan and Chairman Climer. This grant is for the Martinique preservation project.

Following discussion on a variety of topics and there being no further business, Susan Creighton made a Motion to adjourn, which was seconded by Frank Palm and adopted unanimously. The Commission adjourned at 1:35pm after expressing appreciation to the Pembroke Hall Partners for allowing us to meet in the house as it undergoes renovations.